A Prince and a Spy de Rory Clements

14.50 CHF

Date de parution : 06.2021
Format : Broché
Nombre de pages : 400
Résumé : 'Master of the wartime spy thriller' - FINANCIAL TIMES In the gripping new spy thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Hitler's Secret, a Cambridge spy must unravel a dangerous mystery that goes all the way to the heart of the Third Reich - and the British Monarchy. ________________ Sweden, 1942 - Two old friends meet. They are cousins. One is Prince George, Duke of Kent, brother of the King of England. The other is Prince Philipp von Hessen, a committed Nazi and close friend of Adolf Hitler. Days later, the Prince George is killed in a plane crash in the north of Scotland. The official story is that it was an accident - but not everyone is convinced. There is even a suggestion that the Duke's plane was sabotaged, but with no evidence, Cambridge spy Tom Wilde is sent north to discover the truth . . . Dramatic, intelligent, and brilliantly compelling, A PRINCE AND A SPY is Rory's best WWII thriller yet - perfect for readers of Robert Harris, C J Sansom and Joseph Kanon. _____________________________ Praise for Rory Clements: 'Political polarisation, mistrust and simmering violence' - The Times 'A standout historical novel and spy thriller' - Daily Express 'Enjoyable, bloody and brutish' - Guardian 'A dramatic, twisty thriller' - Daily Mail 'A colourful history lesson . . . exciting narrative twists' - Sunday Telegraph
Plus d’information
Réf. 001-9781838773359
EAN 9781838773359
Rédigez votre propre commentaire
Seuls les utilisateurs connectés peuvent soumettre un avis. Veuillez vous connecter ou créer un compte.